ADDRESS

4 N. Broadway
Nyack, N.Y. 10960

CONTACT

Tel: 845-359-6295

Email: 

riverwaves@optonline.net

HOURS

Mon               Closed

Tues - Weds  10:00am - 6:00pm

Thurs - Fri      10:00am - 7:00pm 
Sat                   9:00am - 6:00pm

Sunday -        Closed

© 2019 Riverwaves On Broadway

I believe that you, as a client, are the most important person in my business, I will do my best to exceed your expectations through continuing education, customer service & environmental consciousness. Testimonials, these and so many more:

 

Susan Trongone kurz has just submitted the following survey. 

How would you rate your experience in the salon today?

Excellent

How would you rate your stylist?

Excellent

Would you refer any family or friends to the salon?

Yes

Do you have any feedback or comments for us?

Great great great place ! Gorgeous and cozy inside! I never want to leave! The owner is 1 of a kind !

 

Unpretentious yet professional: Upon the recommendation of a Piermont native I tried Riverwaves salon. This recommendation came from a woman who works in NYC and can afford to take advantage of any salon there.

Riverwaves Full Service Salon

I have been going to Andrea Cea's Riverwaves salon for over 8 years. The salon is more than just a salon. They make you feel very welcomed and interested in you as a person. The salon is a special place to spend a luxurious 1/2 hour to longer, depending on what service you are having done. I won't ever leave the salon.

August 19, 2009 by Nancy Trestman in Piermont, NY

 

I always feel special!!

I always feel special!! Andrea (owner) has and continues to be one of the lovliest, warm and caring person I know. We love to talk and especially to laugh. I always walk out of the salon feeling special, and never leave before making my next appointment with Mely for a (manicure). 

Love always!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 
Nancy 
December 17, 2009 
by Nancy Trestman in Piermont, NY 

 

Top-Notch Salon

Andrea Cea (owner) has been keeping me groomed and safe for many years. She never fails to impress me with her knowledge, skills and personalized care. Andrea has an honest concern for not only my outward appearance, but also the health of my skin, nails and emotional well-being. Andrea and her staff maintain a high level of services in a clean and professional environment.This is truly a welcoming place where you can share a few laughs, exchange interesting dialog with the staff and other clients or relax blissfully detached from the stresses of your day while being pampered. The staff is always friendly and will happily educate you about new products while suggesting maintenance techniques you can follow up on at home. It's honestly a wonderful and top-notch salon, you won't be disappointed!

August 19, 2009 by Julia in Closter, NJ


 

Day of Pampering!

If you want the best leg wax in town, or anywhere else for that matter...call Riverwaves. I've been waxing with Andrea for more years than I can count and she's the BEST!!

June 16, 2009 by Carolyn Winter in Piermont, NY


Nancy Weinberg 2/6/15

1) How would you rate your experience at our salon? 5
2) How would you rate the professionalism at the front desk? 5
3) Were you happy with the quality of the salon service? Yes
4) Would you recommend our salon to a friend? Yes
5) Can you tell us one thing you really liked about the salon? Pleasant personalities
6) Can you tell us one thing that you didn't like about the salon?
Rating: 5/5 
Feedback: Maria did an excellent job on both my manicure and pedicure, accurate and painless! Thanks to Andrea for putting an extra quarter in the meter...just in case the meter readers came by! 

 

Susan Keene 1/27/15

1) How would you rate your experience at our salon? 5 
2) How would you rate the professionalism at the front desk? 5 
3) Were you happy with the quality of the salon service? Yes
4) Would you recommend our salon to a friend? Yes
5) Can you tell us one thing you really liked about the salon? Great job. Excellent service. Friendly atmosphere. 

Rikke stone

I always love coming into the salon. It's like coming home and seeing old friends. You always find a way to meet my needs and even stay a little late when necessary to make sure I get everything done. Thank you for creating such a nice atmosphere.

Katie Barrvechia

1) How would you rate your experience at our salon? 5 
2) How would you rate the professionalism at the front desk? 5 
3) Were you happy with the quality of the salon service? Yes 
4) Would you recommend our salon to a friend? Yes 
5) Can you tell us one thing you really liked about the salon? Clean. Mani/pedi were both done well

Lisa Magaro

1) How would you rate your experience at our salon? 5 
2) How would you rate the professionalism at the front desk? 5 
3) Were you happy with the quality of the salon service? Yes 
4) Would you recommend our salon to a friend? Yes 
5) Can you tell us one thing you really liked about the salon? Friendly staff 
I had my first visit today to the salon and it was wonderful. The staff were courteous, helpful, friendly, and professional. I couldn't be more pleased with my pedicure and will definitely use the salon again and recommend to friends! 

 

Reiner Kleuker

1) How would you rate your experience at our salon? 5 
2) How would you rate the professionalism at the front desk? 5 
3) Were you happy with the quality of the salon service? Yes 
4) Would you recommend our salon to a friend? Yes 
5) Can you tell us one thing you really liked about the salon? passionate staff. 
6) Can you tell us one thing that you didn't like about the salon? nothing. 

Feedback: I was pleasantly surprised to find the staff at Riverwaves as courteous and passionate. I was very happy with my most recent visit and will be making Riverwaves my only destination for my manicures. Looking forward to my next visit.


 

Rave reviews for Riverwaves

Riverwaves offers excellent service and a welcoming atmosphere. The salon is top notch!

December 24, 2010 by Marjorie in Piermont, NY


 

Riverwaves Full Service Salon

After many years of searching for the perfect salon, a search which included countless trips to Manhattan, I finally found what I was looking for in the lovely riverfront town of Piermont, New York. Having heard from a "salon savvy" friend that Andrea gives the "best pedicures anywhere," I started with this service, and a love affair was born. I now count myself as one of the lucky regulars of Riverwaves, and have tried all of their high-level services. The staff is knowledgeable, warm and continually educated on trends in the industry. When you walk into Riverwaves, you feel relaxed and welcomed, and truly ready to enjoy a delightful experience.

August 23, 2009 by Janine in Tappan, NY


 

Best Salon Ever!

I have been going to Riverwaves since it's opening, and dealing with some of the employees for at least 25 years. Everyone there is so kind, including the customers, it is a pleasure to go, relax, and be cared for. I have used most of the services offered, and wouldn't go anywhere else. I never have to wait, and am always pleased with the results of my hair, or nails, waxing or coloring. If I could give it more stars, I would.

August 19, 2009 by Joyce Cardile-Easter in Piermont, NY


 

Day of Pampering!

It was a rainy morning when I decided to get a mani and a pedi at Riverwaves in Piermont. My visit quickly turned into a day of pampering. As I was getting the pedi that left my feet feeling softer than ever, Andrea (owner) circulated with coffee and treats. Also, the body scrub that I purchased leaves me feeling silky smooth everyday. Lots and lots of BEAUTY STUFF! This was the first but not my last visit to my new found beauty treasure of a salon.

May 19, 2009 by MLO in Chappaqua, NY


 

Extroardinary service!

THE best Mani/Pedis anywhere. No nicer staff anywhere. 5 Stars! 

May 16, 2009 by Nata T. in Piermont, NY


Feedback

When you walk into Riverwaves Salon on Broadway, it's hard to leave. The owner extraordinaire, Andrea Cea, has created an atmosphere that is so welcoming. The professionalism and top quality services provided by Andrea and her staff earn this unique full service salon an A+. It is truly a treasure! 

July 19th, 2014 by Julia (teacher)


 

Feedback

I HAVE BEEN GOING TO RIVERWAVES FOR FOUR YEARS. ANDREA THE OWNER IS A PROFESSIONAL, KIND, HARDWORKING PERSON. SHE KEEPS THE SALON VERY CLEAN. IT DOESN'T HAVE A CHEMICAL SMELL AS IN OTHER SALONS I HAVE BEEN TO. RIVERWAVES SALON FOLLOWS NEW YORK STATE LAW WHICH REQUIRES THAT YOU ALWAYS HAVE YOUR OWN PERSONAL MANICURE AND PEDICURE KIT EACH TIME YOU HAVE YOUR APPOINTMENT. YOU CAN PURCHASE THEM THERE. YOU HAVE THE CHOICE OF KEEPING IT WITH YOU, OR LEAVE IT THERE FOR FUTURE APPOINTMENTS. I RECOMMEND RIVERWAVES FOR A NICE, COMFORTABLE, ENJOYABLE MANICURE AND PEDICURE, ALONG WITH A MENU OF OTHER SERVICES. I WISH THEM A HAPPY 1ST ANNIVERSARY IN THEIR NEW LOCATION IN NYACK. BEST OF LUCK TO ANDREA AND STAFF. 

January 11th, 2015 by Anonymous


 

4/27/15 Dawn

Not only does the salon offer a relaxing, pampering experience, it also addresses clients' personal concerns beyond the norm. A lot of effort is put in. From the minute you enter, you are warmly welcomed, and it just gets better.

1) How would you rate your experience at our salon? 5
2) How would you rate professionalism at the front desk? 5
3) Were you happy with the quality of the salon service? Yes 
4) Would you recommend our salon to a friend? Yes 
5) Can you tell us one thing you really liked about the salon? Staff and expertise. 

April 27th, 2015 by Dawn G

Jennifer Horn

1) How would you rate your experience at our salon? 5 
2) How would you rate the professionalism at the front desk? 5 
3) Were you happy with the quality of the salon service? Yes 
4) Would you recommend our salon to a friend? Yes 
5) Can you tell us one thing you really liked about the salon? Employees 
6) Can you tell us one thing that you didn't like about the salon? orld. to me and I can truly fully relax knowing that. 

Feedback: I love knowing that I am going to a socially responsible salon. It makes all the difference in the wFrom: Beryl Meyer

Beryl Meyer

1) How would you rate your experience at our salon? Rating: 5/5 
2) How would you rate the professionalism at the front desk? 5 
3) Were you happy with the quality of the salon service? Yes 
4) Would you recommend our salon to a friend? Yes 
5) Can you tell us one thing you really liked about the salon? The warmth and friendliness, and the expert skills of the staff. 
6) Can you tell us one thing that you didn't like about the salon? Sorry, I liked everything. 

Feedback: A great experience from start to finish. It's my go-to place now.